Home » General » Where Can I Travel To In 2021?

Where Can I Travel To In 2021?

This post may contain an 'affiliate link' which means we will receive a small commission if you choose to purchase through the link we provide (this is at no extra cost to you). Thank you for supporting the work we put into our site.

This post is no longer being updated.

As of September 17th, the UK travel list has had a complete overhaul. This will make travel simpler and cheaper for people who are double vaccinated. There is no longer a traffic light system of green or amber lists to determine destinations. There are now only two lists. A ‘rest of the world’ and a ‘red’ list. Where can I travel to in 2021?

Rules for Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland should be checked via their respective Government pages.

Vaccination & Quarantine Rules

Rules For Rest Of The World

Rest of the World – From 1st November, people who have had botch Covid-19 vaccines no longer need to do a pre-departure test before entering the UK. You must book your lateral test via a private provider. You must take this on day 2 of your arrival. Passenger locater forms are compulsory. You should complete these before arriving at the airport and returning to the UK.

Unvaccinated people must self isolate. This must be at home or a nominated address for 10 days upon arrival. A PCR or lateral test needs to be taken within three days before travelling back to the UK. You must take these tests on days two and eight.

Amber ListThis list has now been scrapped. (Updated September 17th).

Rules For Red List

Red List – Anyone traveling back in England from a red list country must quarantine for 10 days. This will take place in a specially selected hotel. A Covid-19 test must be taken on the second and eighth day. All this is at the cost of the person/persons traveling. The price will increase for anyone over the age of 13 from August 12th.

Which Countries Are Listed As Rest Of The World By The Government And Where Can I Travel To In 2021?

Where can I travel to in 2021? We will keep a close eye on any announcements that add or remove countries to these lists. The Government will review countries on both lists on a three-week cycle. We will update our list to reflect on this.

Rest Of The World & Red List Countries – UPDATED September 17th

Travel To The Rest Of The World

Iceland – Visit the Golden Circle and look for the Northern Lights. Book your trip to Iceland with Jet2 and Easyjet.

Anguilla, Antarctica/British Antarctic Territory, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Barbados. Bermuda, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Dominica.

Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Grenada, Hong Kong, Israel. Jerusalem, Madeira, Malta, Montserrat, New Zealand. Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands, Singapore, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, St Helena.

Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Taiwan, Turks and Caicos Islands.

August 8th – Austria, Germany, Slovenia, Slovakia, Latvia, Romania and Norway.

August 30th – Canada, Denmark, Finland, Lithuania, Lichtenstein, The Azores and Switzerland.

More Green List Countries

The Azores – For all the latest travel offers to Portugal, visit Jet2 and Easyjet.

Bahamas, Belgium, British Virgin Islands, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France. Greece (including islands), Italy, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, Spain (including Canary and Balearic Islands), Thailand, USA, Vietnam.

August 8th India, Bahrain, Qatar, UAE.

August 30th – Most countries remained amber, whilst only a handful moved up or down the list.

September 17th – A new travel list comprising the rest of the world and red list destinations is now in place. Countries taken off the red list and added to the rest of the world are as follows. These will be effective from Wednesday 22nd September – Turkey, Pakistan, Maldives, Bangladesh, Egypt, Kenya, Oman and Sri Lanka.

November 1st – Most countries are now available for travel. For a full list of countries, visit www.gov.uk.

Red List Countries

As of 1st November 2021, there are no countries currently on the UKs red list.

Cuba is still on the UK Governments travel Red list.
Cuba is still on the UK governments travel red list.

Important Travel Information

They will continue to monitor countries on both these new lists.

Visit the UK government website for more information.

Foreign travel advice and a list of government embassies.

Support Our Content

If you are looking for some more travel inspiration, view our posts from Italy, Czech Republic, Dresden and Barcelona.

You can follow us on Just Us Two Travel – TwitterJust Us Two Travel – Instagram and Just Us Two Travel – YouTube.

For more links you can check out our new bio.link page here.



  1. 12/07/2021 / 22:59

    But it is changing. So we should aware about it. BTW thanks for this list. It’s really helpful.

    • 12/07/2021 / 23:04

      thank you, we will be updating the list again very soon

  2. 03/07/2021 / 08:53

    Nice post but we should check before plan our trip. Because it’s changing every day. BTW very beautiful article and information’s.
    Thanks for sharing 👍

    • 03/07/2021 / 10:11

      yes, the situation is changing daily, hopefully it won’t be long until things open up more for everyone, thank you for your kind words about the blog